top of page


The City of Eupora operates under a Code Charter form of government, with leaders elected each four years. The mayor is elected citywide and oversees the day-to-day operation of the city. Five (5) Aldermen members, who are elected from Individual and At-Large Wards throughout the city, are responsible for approving city policy and setting the annual budget.


The Board of Aldermen has regularly scheduled meetings on the first and third Monday of each month at 6 p.m.

Screen Shot 2022-04-03 at 10.39.12 AM.png

Gerald C. 'Jerry' Gary
City of Eupora - Alderman At-Large

Screen Shot 2022-04-03 at 10.38.41 AM.png

James Shaw, JR
City of Eupora - Alderman Ward 1

Screen Shot 2022-04-03 at 10.38.06 AM.png

Billy Tabb
City of Eupora - Alderman Ward 2

Screen Shot 2022-04-03 at 10.39.20 AM.png

Ricky Newton
City of Eupora - Alderman Ward 3

Screen Shot 2022-04-03 at 10.38.28 AM.png

Robert Gibbs
City of Eupora - Alderman Ward 4

bottom of page